Rust Belt’s Pittsburgh Anthology on the Radio Tomorrow!

Rust Belt’s Pittsburgh Anthology on the Radio Tomorrow!

PGH_Carrie-copy-640x300

Pittsburgh’s NPR station, 90.5 WESA, will be running a segment on BELT mag and its Pittsburgh anthology! This will be part of the “Essential Pittsburgh” program our segment will air around 12:40pm. The program itself starts at noon and is repeated at 8pm. More info on the program here.

I’m honored to be featured in this anthology, which also features McArthur “Genius” Grant recipient (and Pitt colleague) Terrance Hayes, as well as many other Pitt folks, including Michael Gerhard Martin, Rachel Wilkinson, Ben Gwin, Yona Harvey, Dave Newman, Lori Jakiela, Rachel Mabe, and Scott Silsbe.  So many of these people have influenced and supported me through the years, and I can’t wait to read their work in here.

I’m especially proud to announce that Jess Craig, who was a student in my Mastering Point of View course at Pitt last fall, is also being published in this anthology.  I believe this is the first time I’ve been published alongside a student, so that’s really exciting.

Update: I just found out that my friend, the talented artist Rebecca Morgan, is in the anthology, too!  I’m a big fan of her paintings and can’t wait to see how her aesthetic translates to the written word.

Leave a Reply

